

650 Capitol Mall, 5th Floor Sacramento, CA 95814 916.445.5511 FAX 916.445.7297 http://calwater.ca.gov

July 8, 2003

- Meeting Notice -

California Bay-Delta Public Advisory Committee Working Landscapes Subcommittee

July 22, 2003 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. California Department of Food and Agriculture 1220 N Street, Room A-477 Sacramento, CA

Agenda¹

Co-Chairs: Ryan Broddrick and Denny Bungarz

- 1) Introductions and Approval of previous meeting summary
- 2) Chairs' Report
- 3) Agencies' Report
- CBDA: Science Program Developing a Science Agenda for Working Landscapes – Kim Taylor, California Bay-Delta Authority – Science Program
- 5) Department of Conservation's California Farmland Conservancy Program – Erik Vink, DOC
- 6) Working Landscapes Subcommittee Work Plan Priority Setting All
- 7) Review of CBDA Program Plans Ken Trott, CDFA
- 8) Public Comment
- 9) Date and agenda for next meeting
- If you need additional information, please contact Casey Walsh Cady at (916) 651-9447.
- If you need reasonable accommodation due to a disability, please contact Pauline Nevins of the CALFED Bay-Delta Program at (916) 445-5511 or TDD (800) 735-2929.

For further information please visit our website at http://calwater.ca.gov

PUBLIC MEMBERS Alfred Montna Sacramento Valley

Susan Kennedy San Francisco Bay

Patrick Johnston Sacramento-San Joaquin River Delta Jim Costa

San Joaquin Valley Paula Daniels

Southern California

Gary Hunt Bay-Delta Public Advisory Committee

Marc Holmes Senate Appointee

Daniel Wheeler Assembly Appointee

STATE MEMBERS Mary Nichols Resources Agency

Winston Hickox Environmental Protection Agency

William Lyons Department of Food and Agriculture Mike Spear

Department of Water Resources Robert Hight Department of Fish and Game Diana Bonta

Department of Health Services

FEDERAL MEMBERS Gale Norton Department of the Interior

Wayne Nastri Environmental Protection Agency

Lt Col Mark Connelly Army Corps of Engineers Rodney McInnis

National Marine Fisheries Service Steve Thompson

Fish and Wildlife Service **Kirk Rodgers** Bureau of Reclamation

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS Senator Michael Machado Chair, Senate Agricultural and Water Resources Committee

Senator Charles Poochigian Vice-chair, Senate Agricultural and Water Resources Committee

Assemblyman Joseph Canciamilla Chair, Assembly Water, Parks and Wildlife Committee

Assemblyman Rick Keene Vice-chair, Assembly Water, Parks and Wildlife Committee

DIRECTOR Patrick Wright

¹ Order of agenda items is subject to change.